Mani Translator
Search

Display results as :

Rechercher Advanced Search

How Many Players Here Are Drummers?

Go down

How Many Players Here Are Drummers?

Post  Dr.Phuckoff on Sat Nov 24, 2018 4:17 am

We seem to have a ton of drummers both new and old hands on the server. Somebody asked to make a thread about it and here we go.  Post your kit if you want or links to good deals online or discussions on types of playing tips and anything that may help somebody learn something new.

I started in about 1968 as a kid taking snare drum lessons. We had to stand up and we had to wear a long sleeve shirt and tie to the lessons. Needless to say I was not that kind of kid that liked that much and it turned out to be a distraction. I did learn a few basic rudiments but mostly I was self taught with a few full kit lessons later in the 70's. I learn best by observing and playing by ear, hard to do in my time period decades before the internet but it was still fun.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1EpKfrRXdqsH7-a0DuqhsAexcpc-g2Z7h/view?usp=sharing
Dr.Phuckoff
Dr.Phuckoff

View user profile

Back to top Go down

For Floorpie

Post  Dr.Phuckoff on Thu Feb 07, 2019 6:27 am

If you can ever find your way to not be banned on eBay then this is one place that has hardware on occasion new in box as returns or sometimes damaged box. I have bought stuff from them before with no problems. https://www.ebay.com/sch/Percussion/180012/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_ipg=&_from=&_ssn=cargolargo&_sac=1
Dr.Phuckoff
Dr.Phuckoff

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: How Many Players Here Are Drummers?

Post  Nimda on Thu Feb 07, 2019 3:57 pm

Cargo Largo is a great place, especially for me since I live in the same city and can just pick items up and avoid any shipping fees.
Just got a new Dell 27" ulta-fine monitor...72 dollars...no shipping.
Last year a bought 3 Shark nv-501 vacuums for less than 50 bucks each and sold them all for 140 each.